Skip to content

Outlook 2007 Cannot send email when running in Parallels MAC Leopard

December 28, 2007

When running Outlook 2007 inside Parallels in MAC OS Leopard, I could not send email. If I used the “Test Account Settings” in when configuring my email account Outlook sent the email and said all was ok, but when trying to send regular email from the Outbox everything was not ok and no email was going out. I could not send email no matter what changes I tried in Outlook. 

Tested the connectivity with the mail server using telnet and Thunderbird and all worked fine. So the problem was in Outlook it self.I then downloaded DRTcp and configured the MTU to 1492. After a reboot all email was going out with no problems! 

If Microsoft Outlook chases you even in your MAC, and you can receive email, but cannot send this may help you.

From → MAC OS

6 Comments
  1. rob permalink

    Thanks for that!!! have been searching the web all day to solve this problem. Outlook just decided it didn’t want to send any more. sorted now. Thanks again!

  2. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  3. andreas permalink

    thanks sooooooooooooooo much for this great tip.
    now it works………..

  4. Debra permalink

    Installed Parallels 5 on a MacBook Pro, with Windows 7 and Office 2007. Outlook connected to Exchange server will not work at all. Configured OK but it crashed the whole Windows experience so had to switch to Entourage which has much reducred fucntionality. Really want to get back to Outlook. Any ideas anyone?
    Many thanks

  5. Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! yrenk and 8001kxyxnucvtn and 3425 : I love your blog. 🙂 I just came across your blog.

  6. alejandro permalink

    I have been looking for a solution for months, I found it hereeeeeeee

Leave a Reply

