Skip to content

Web Application Development

March 29, 2009

I am sort of an old school programmer, in the sense that when I started, there were no GUIs, web interfaces, or fancy IDEs. I never really developed any code professionally although I have done a few projects here and there, more for the fun of it than for profit.

I have developed a lot of small plugins for WordPress, or Trac, but never have I started a Web Application from scratch. I now want to write a small order management web app for my company but the reality is that I don’t know where to turn to. I would like to use one of the new Web Application Frameworks, but I don’t want to have to learn Ruby or Python. I am most comfortable with Perl.

So what do you suggest I do? Catalyst, Jifty, any other options?

Your comments are welcome!

From → Perl

One Comment
  1. I was reading some of your blog posts on this website and I believe this web site is very informative! Continue putting up.

Leave a Reply

