Skip to content

Snow Leopard Upgrade breaks a ton of apps

September 11, 2009

After having done the Snow Leopard upgrade from leopard 10.5.8 a week ago, I have to say I am disappointed!

A lot of my applications just crash, Xcode and Mac Ports had to be reinstalled, Apache and PHP reconfigured by hand, reinstall MySQL, among others.

I have yet to see any real performance improvements, for example the Terminal application is very slow (over 10s) to give me a prompt.

I did get some 10Gb back from my HDD but… I am considering doing a fresh install. Am I back on Windows?

very sad…

From → Apple, Snow Leopard

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

