Skip to content

Increase Battery Life on you Mac Book

March 21, 2010

After a HDD crash on my Macbook Air I decided to buy a solid state HD, for speed. I bought a RunDisk 128Gb, and the speed difference is astounding. The one down side was battery life.

I was expecting to have more speed and better battery by using the SSD, but that was not the case. I used to get about 4 hours out of my battery on the Air and after installing the SSD disk i now get about 2 hours. That was 50% drop!

The good news was that after playing with CoolBook and Undervolting to fix the overheating problem on the Air. I reduced the “on battery” voltage of the CPU and now I am back to having 4 hours of work time. Amazing!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

